Dave_09
Participant
@dave_09

I am kind of thinking getting “Life is Short” on my wrist, like 1 word per line. i wanted to get it after i graduated and got booked for dui of controlled substance + possession of controlled substance but decided to wait until after my shit was settled and now it is and i still want it. The only thing is i dont want it to affect getting a job in the future 😐

Butterfly
Participant
@butterfly-2

my wrist tattoo could easily be hidden by a watch if i ever needed to

Sherav
Participant
@sherav

You could always get it on your collarbones or as an upper arm piece.
Very true statement though.

Take Care
Matthew

Dave_09
Participant
@dave_09
Sherav;61482 wrote:
You could always get it on your collarbones or as an upper arm piece.
Very true statement though.

Take Care
Matthew

I dont want a collarbone one, i dont really like the way they look. As for an upper arm piece im kind of concerned about what it will look like in the future when im older.

tattoo void
Participant
@tattoo-void

most jobs would let you have wrist band tattoos, but not on your hands, neck, face my friend got a tattoo on both his wrists that said “always believe” one word for each wrist. And as butterly said thats another way to hide your tattoo watch, bracelet sweat band.

Bodhisurfer
Participant
@bodhisurfer
Dave_09;61421 wrote:
I am kind of thinking getting “Life is Short” on my wrist, like 1 word per line. i wanted to get it after i graduated and got booked for dui of controlled substance + possession of controlled substance but decided to wait until after my shit was settled and now it is and i still want it. The only thing is i dont want it to affect getting a job in the future 😐

Well, as you say “Life is Short” – so get it done asap:D

Joker1
Participant
@joker1

Life is short? It’s the longest thing you’re ever going to do mate 😉

inkmenow
Participant
@inkmenow

You should get ‘life is a beach’ and make sure they don’t mis-spell it! =)

Dave_09
Participant