Tattoogeeza
Participant
@tattoogeeza

hi guys

as the newbie of the forum ill keep this short & sweet because nobody wants to be bored by the local cockney ๐Ÿ˜‰ anywhoo i have 2 tattoos (pretty basic ones nothing outrageous) and am saving up for something on my arm probably transgressing into a sleeve.

Although im not really sure where to begin, i have some pictures i want knd of merged in together but obviously im no artist, so if i take a few ideas n pics into a tattooist would they be able to create something into a sleeve type peice? or do i have to come up with a basic idea how it should merge together

ps. excuse my ignorance

thanks guys ๐Ÿ˜€

Pitseleh
Participant
@pitseleh

hello mate, im in much the same boat, and the key i think is to get out there and chat to as many artists as possible locally, im sure you have a wide selection, living in london and all. evil from the needle in camden is supposedly awesome, google them if you’re interested.

but yeh, anyone worth bothering with will be more than happy to sit down and spend some time going through what they think looks good from an artistic position and then will run it by you to see if you have any thoughts. bit tattoos mean big wonga for tattooist so im sure they’ll be friendly enough ๐Ÿ˜‰

good luck pal

Tattoogeeza
Participant
@tattoogeeza

cheers mate, in all honesty i get the feeling im gonna go in somewhere and the artist is just gonna go “ah here we go again”

money isnt really an issue as i want it to be perfect and i know some good artists near me but i supose your right, if u dont ask u dont get eh.

nice one fella

Pitseleh
Participant
@pitseleh

to be honest, in my experience, tattooists can be a bit of a law unto themselves. im not sure of the percentages but im pretty sure your more likely to experience a kind of underhand, backward snobbery in a tattoo parlour than you are in a hair salon, whether its a good one or not.