dandaman2009
Participant
@dandaman2009

Hi all,

About a year ago i got my first tattoo, when my first nephew was born. Long story short, i always wanted to get a tribal band on my arm, but what with my nephew being born i wanted to try and combine the two – so i designed my own thing (I’m a designer by trade)- see attached Photo.jpg

Can you guess the name lol? (The picture needs to be viewed in reverse – took in on my webcam)

So, my next dilema is what to design my next tattoo as!

I have 2 thoughts/concepts!

First Concept – Recently i have been losing a lot of weight i used to weigh 20 stone, but now i’m 19.2 stone (after just 2 weeks) so i wanted to get a tattoo to symbolise each stone/pound that i lose – my aim is to get down to 16.5 stone. Any ideas?

I’ve seen the tattoo that Russel Brand has on his neck that symbolises each year that he has been sober. Its basically a line for each year on the back of his neck. I’d like to have the same prinicple, but something a little more attractive and cool.

Second Concept – I like the thought of people looking at a design and not being able to work out what it is. Therefore, this idea i have is completely different to the one above. It will basically be a quote, or a phrase, that this split in half horrizontally and each half on the tattoo being placed on each fore-arm. So, to look at each arm its meaningless, but if i were to place my arms together it would spell out the phrase/quote.

The dilema now is what phrase to use and what font/design to do. Any ideas on some nice phrases/quotes?

Initial thoughts are something along the lines of:

“Survival of the fittest” – in hebrew/arabic
“To live is your life, your life is to live” – again in another language
“Be stong” – in Chineese

Just some ideas…… possibly a little corny?

Let me know your thoughts guys/gals

Thanks
Dan

ArniVidar
@arnividar

The only thing I want to suggest regards your two-handed approach.