axis68
    Participant
    @axis68

Hi All,

I am a Newbie to this great place and need some advice.

I am getting a detailed tattoo from a real talented artist on my upper arm. I have been told it will take six hours with breaks. Any advice from you guys on sitting for long periods would be appreciated.

Also….. If a fully healed tattoo receives bruising to the skin, will it damage the image of the tattoo or just heal back with no effects to the image?

Thanks loads..

Butterfly
    Participant
    @butterfly-2

my best advice would be to make sure you have a decent meal and take some drinks or chocolate with you !
    the pain will get to you more if you have an empty stomach ๐Ÿ˜‰

Outlaw
    Participant
    @outlaw

have a good meal with plenty of carbohydrates about an hour before you go, also make sure your sugar levels are up ie.. have a drink of coke (not diet) or similar, but then again we dont know if you are a diabetic or not ???

if you are diabetic then check your levels regular as being tattood does drain it from you
    and if you have a hemogloben A1c above 8% than dont get it done

take an ipod/mp3 player to keep your mind occupied, personally i prefare talking to the client, but if they prefare music then they can either use their own ipod/mp3 or i can just turn the music up in the studio

DO NOT consume any pain killers, alcohol or joints before hand

but most of all, enjoy yourself because you are getting a wonderful piece of art to treasure and show off for the rest of your life ๐Ÿ˜‰

axis68
    Participant
    @axis68

Thanks loads…

I heard that upper arm is one of the less painful places. ?

Butterfly
    Participant
    @butterfly-2

its not to bad a stop to get done , the sides of the arm hurt quite a bit more

Lumal
    Participant
    @lumal

Take warm clothes with you, gloves and stuff. Last time i was sitting for about 7 hours my hands were cold as ice after an hour or two.

Butterfly
    Participant
    @butterfly-2