SmokeJaguar
    Participant
    @smokejaguar

Hey guys,

Right.. This’ll be my first tattoo. I’ve been considering it for around 2 years and I told myself I wouldn’t settle on something until I was really STUCK on it.

I’ve decided I want to have this:

susanoo.jpg

Here:

doggie_diner_tattoo.jpg

I want to have the God figure on the lower part of my bicep. Ideally I’d fit the whole thing in a relatively small space (my arms aren’t huge. I’ve weight trained for years but let’s just say i’m not gonna be drawing a landscape on them any time soon). But, I don’t mind if a bit of the creature ends up on my tricep on the back of my arm.

What do you guys think? Is it plausible? Also, it’s reasonably detailed for a small tattoo. How long do you think it’d take?

I’m planning on only having the God and the creature. The girl behind him and other things in the background would be got rid of.

I’ve just spent the last 2 years in Asia and I had the time of my life! I lived in both Japan and China studying the languages as well as travelling to various other countries, so this tattoo is pretty apt. Plus I like the story behind it. I’ve also written some Japanese (around two sentences) myself which I want to get tattooed. This’ll either be somewhere else or somehow incorporated into that tattoo, somewhere else on my arm.

What do you guys think? I’m a tattoo noob so please enlighten me!

Nick

MissP83
    Participant
    @missp83

that is a very interesting and intricate piece. it would be hard to fit all the detail onto that area of your arm without having overlapping or blending of the inks. personally i think it would make a better back or chest piece

BIKERinBLACK77
    Participant
    @bikerinblack77

I don’t see this fitting on the bicept, unless you plan on cutting out a huge amount of detail.

S.Neill
    Participant
    @s-neill