Injun
    Participant
    @injun

Hey folks, from what I can tell, this product hasn’t been FDA approved in the USA yet. I was wondering if any of you artists in the UK have used this, or seen it used? If it works, it would be nice to see about pushing it on the FDA to get approval in the states.

link removed

Butterfly
    Participant
    @butterfly-2

Its not one i have ever heard of before.
    I know of people have had luck lightening a tattoo with creams before but i think laser is the only real way of removing them

ArniVidar
    @arnividar

Those creams would have to penetrate really deep into the skin, and more than likely cause some damage along the way.. I can’t imagine anything that’s strong enough to dissolve ink, could be healthy applied on your skin :S

Sherav
    Participant
    @sherav

Hi

I have seen it used (I am not an artist) and no I wouldn’t push for it to be used by people unless they are really sure that they want to run the risks of this stuff.

All tattoo removal runs the risk of scarring – we all know this.

These creams not only run the risk of scarring but also leave the skin looking bleached so that it runs a risk of always being lighter than the rest of the body.

I know they have a fairly high success rate but still not high enough for me at the moment.
    The cream can lighten a tattoo most definitely and in many remove totally.

However I have seen blistering, blemishes and discolouration of the skin as well so it is not 100%.

Take Care
    Matthew

Outlaw
    Participant
    @outlaw