MarkDumville
    Participant
    @markdumville

Hey everybody, my name is Mark Dumville. I am a student and am working on a research project for something I am very passionate about…tattoos! If you wouldn’t mind it would be an incredible help to me if you could fill out a survey on tattoos. pm me for the url

It is all about the modern tattoo movement and where better to get answers than a collection of tattoo enthusiasts like this. Thank you so much for the help with this project.

-Mark

Sherav
    Participant
    @sherav

Hi Mark

I have also done a lot of tattoo research and to help you in your request it would be great if you could tell us more about yourself.

Why are you passionate about tattoos?

What tattoos do you ahve or intend to get (pics would be nice)

Your questionaire what exactly is it going to be used for? eg Qualiative or Quantiative Statistsics?, Sociological?, Psychological?, Art?

What is your definition of a New Tattoo Movement?

The forum is full of some great ppl but many are cautious because we do not like to think of as being ‘freaks on parade’ or a quirky psychoanalysis.

To succeed you have to show why it is in our interests to help your interest – if it is of value then you really have to sell the value of it.

(Just from personal experience and meant in a positive way ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Take Care
    Matthew

MarkDumville
    Participant
    @markdumville

The reason I became really interested in tattooing and tattoos isn’t necessarily for the tattoos themselves, but rather the stories behind them. Everybody I have met has a story about why their wanted their tattoo and what it means to them and that is the most interesting part.