Kazska
    Participant
    @kazska

Hello everyone! I’m new to Tattoo forum and need some advice…

I got my first tattoo last sunday, It scabbed over fine but the last couple of days its started to peel alot. I know this is natural but every other website I’ve read says it should take about 5 days to peel and mines only taken 3….. maybe I’m being over cautious but I just wanna be sure its ok. Also, my tattoo is on my abdomen, my shirts tend to rub it and cause it to flake, I wasn’t sure whether to cover it in cling film as the last time I did that it went all gooey and alot of sites tell you to let it breath….. I’m not picking/ scratching and I regularly moisturise it.

I have been in touch with my artist and she said I’m doing all the right things but I just wanted a second opinion. Thanks for any advice you can give ๐Ÿ™‚

Kazska xxxXXX

Sailor_Emma
    Participant
    @sailor_emma

The healing time of a tattoo depends on the person it’s tattoo’d on. It seems like you’re doing all the right things and that you shouldnt worry x

Kazska
    Participant
    @kazska

Thanks, thats put me a bit more at ease ๐Ÿ™‚

x

turbosatan
    Keymaster
    @turbosatan

how does it look?

if it looks great and feels fine then you must just heal quickly compared to others.

Some people have reported not scabbing at all when using bepanthen

Kazska
    Participant
    @kazska

I haven’t use any ointment, I wasn’t told to. I’ve just moisturized it alot….. yeah it looks fine! The scabby bits that are left have gone yellow and hanging off a bit, whenever I moisturize it bits come of really easily so I’m gessing that means its comming off naturally and not being forced. I wipe it really carefully so it can’t be that I’m rubbing it too hard…… very itchy at the moment aswell but I’m guessing thats a good thing.

x

inksunshine
    Participant
    @inksunshine