Hunni Bunni
    Participant
    @hunni-bunni

heya!!!

me and my guy need some advice from you people!!!

is it possible to successfully tattoo over stretch marks in case we encounter the situation???

kez ๐Ÿ™‚

Saint
    Participant
    @saint

Well you can tattoo over scars and I have had scars tattooed, so I don’t see why not I may be wrong though maybe an artist could tell you better.

zamc08
    Participant
    @zamc08

well tbh if your boyfriend is a tattooist as you say he is , then i would of thought he would of known that ? tbh

Ironmax
    Participant
    @ironmax

I’m no tattoo artist, so I go with what my artist says, and that is you can tattoo over things like scars from injuries, vaccinations (and I’m guessing stretch marks too), but there is a chance that things may not look quite right. The ink may not react with the skin texture the same way and you may end up with part of the tattoo that looks different than the rest of the design. Most artists like to work with an unblemished area of skin if possible. If you’re going to do this, talk to an artist who has years of experience. You get what you pay for!

Hunni Bunni
    Participant
    @hunni-bunni

thanks for your advice!!!

we know that scars can be tattooed over because we have encounted and successfully inked over scars but his is the issue……………….

a few years ago i piled on alot of weight and got some hefty stretch marks on my lower back because of this!!! they are almost healed but i am wanting to have a tribal over them!!!

but before i go ahead i was wanting some advice because i fear the ink may bleed in to them and not take too well, leaving me with a mess!!! not only that, if a customer comes to us with the same situation, we dont want to risk it!!! you know???

but thank you for your advice, it very muchos appreciated!!!

kez ๐Ÿ˜€

Saint
    Participant
    @saint