Erin H
    @

I have no experience tattooing, but I do draw and have loved drawing for as long as I can remember. I’m just not sure what the requirements are.

?ZoMB!E?
    @

3 STEPS TO A TATTOO LICENSE
    3 STEPS TO A BODY PIERCING LICENSE

STEP ONE: Determine what you need to legally tattoo or pierce where you live.
    STEP TWO: Complete your Tattoo/Body Piercing Apprenticeship
    STEP THREE: Hang your certificate, work in or open a shop.

OK of course it’s not just that simple.
    We have assisted over 1700 artists navigate their way to legal status all over the world through our apprecticeships, instruction & certificates since 1997. TESTIMONIALS

T.B.P.I. CAN HELP YOU GET STARTED IN THE BODY ART INDUSTRY

T.B.P.I. GRADUATES are finding success in the following ways:
    Directly Applying for State License
    Directly Opening their Own Shops
    Directly applying to a local shop as an artist

IN ADDITION TO LEARNING THE TECHNICAL ASPECTS of BODY ART – THE FOLLOWING MAY BE NECESSARY TO ATTAIN LEGAL STATUS:

In most states, provinces & countries, there are additional HEALTH RELATED requirements such as:

CPR – Certified

FIRST AID

May test you on health issues

May test you on technical issues

May require a site inspection

In a few states, provinces & countries a local hands-on in shop apprenticeship from an already locally licensed business is required. In this instance our certificates have helped our graduates in the following ways:

Priority when securing the few positions available because you are trained, they are more likely to choose you. (because you have proof of your training and an outstanding portfolio of your artwork)

Discounted Apprenticeship

Working Apprenticeship – at no cost to the apprentice, and apprentice earns money doing his craft – while performing the most important and necessary part of an apprenticeship – routinely cleaning everything.