Tolley
Participant
@tolley

Hi my name is Jon Tolley I have been tattooing for 8 years constantly and 13 years in total, working in Leeds UK for the past 3 years. I am currently looking for a new place to work and I am open to where it is. I work mainly in custom and very versatile. I work hard an enjoy chatting to the customers to pass the time and keep there mind busy on the hard bits. I am willing to travel and I do a couple of guest spots each year. here is a link to my portfolio and I hope to here from you soon

Tattoo Zoo | Facebook
Jon Tolley
http://www.tattoozoo.org

contact me via tattoozoo@live.co.uk

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

Your link doesn’t work :rolleyes:

Dave Van
Participant
@dave-van

Are all the pieces in this link yours? Because, I gotta say, some of them are awesome and some of them look like real shit. Maybe off days, weak subjects for you, or you just don’t have them in chronological order? Anyway, most of them are better than average to awesome. If this is all of your work, you should be able to find a decent shop somewhere. Or you could open your own!

Tolley
Participant
@tolley

some are older pieces i am getting my website sorted but the guy is taking a while so you are prob talking about the older ones

Tolley
Participant
@tolley

think you need to explain as well dave pm me if nessasary are you a tattoo artist?

Dave Van
Participant
@dave-van

No, I’m no tattoo artist, just an artist and former scratcher. Buttwheat convinced me to put down my machine and get a proper apprenticeship. I have been told that I could find a free apprenticeship if I found the right artist, but I don’t seem to be able to find that around here. Not that I really mind paying for my education. I know that whatever I pay is worth it and I’ll quickly earn back. I have requested a loan and am waiting on word, should be sometime early next week. I’m keeping my fingers crossed. I hope that this was the explanation you were looking for? Peace.

Tolley