starvega
Participant
@starvega

Hey guys :-). Tattoo newbie here feeling a bit lost, would appreciate any help. I’ve been deciding on my first tattoo and have decided on the style of tattoo that I’m into, but am finding it really tough to find anything similar for further inspiration.

The only person I have found who does the work that I like is a French tattoo artist named Noon – I have no idea how to describe it, but it’s kind of like a kids drawing but really skillful, if that makes any sense? To get an idea of what I mean, his work is on this site:

http://boucherie-traditionnelle.com

And I’ve also found an artist locally (Brisbane, Australia) who has also done something similar (it was through e-mailing her that I found out about Noon):

http://www.aureoletattoo.com.au/wp-content/gallery/lil-tats/boy-n-girl.jpg

Can anyone recommend any similar artists for me to check out? Or if anyone knows what this style of art is called I’d appreciate it too, because then I could at least google it!

Would appreciate any help at all, thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

Gsouder
Participant
@gsouder

On that first link, I thought, wow these are really crappy tattoos… but I kept looking, and the longer I looked the cooler I thought they were!

I’m sorry, I’m no help. To me, these are very unique and would require someone with vision and a deep sense of art. Any one else would be just copying the style.

Good luck!

Cornishtiger
Participant
@cornishtiger

Could you just ask your local artists if they would like to do some ink in a style like Noon, if they dont know who Noon is leg it!

starvega
Participant
@starvega

I think you’re right Gsouder, this style seems to be so out of the ordinary and unique that I might have a hard time finding anyone else who does it. Thanks anyway!

Cornishtiger – yeah, I may do that, the second link is from a local artist who can definitely do the style, but she didn’t design it herself. But she knows Noon’s stuff so that could be the way to go.