schafe15
Participant
@schafe15

The idea behind my tattoo is that 1) I am a leo; therefor a lion. 2)I have 2 sisters, and a brother. All 4 of our names start with the letter ‘c’, so thats why theres a stick of c4 on the heart. And one of my favorite songs, for some odd reason, not sure why, is called ‘heart of a lion’…

2hmk3eh.png

I am not an artistic person by any means, and I kind of rushed this tattoo.. I feel that the lion is sort of 2 dimensional; and all the mane/fur looks like I could have done it myself with a pen. I chose to go with a hallmark heart, even though the tattooist suggested a real life beating heart (looking back in 20/20, I wish I went with the gruesome beating heart instead).

so a few things

1)do you think I should bother getting the fur/mane of the lion touched up? (And if so; anything else that looks like I should get fixed at the same time?)

2) Is it disrespectful to go to the SAME shop, but ask a different artist to fix his coworkers art piece? (The guy that I am thinking of does AMAZING works with animals; he just happens to work with the girl that did this one. I dont really like changing shops either, I am sort of comfortable with the way my shop works)

I will post the inside of my arm shortly. Need someone to take a picture of it for me

schafe15
Participant
@schafe15

Here is the inside of my arm. Its not finished; I wanted time to make sure I get it all to flow together properly; so far which it isnt. Hannya mask with 3 flowers (only 2 are visible, the third is on the back of my arm). 1 flower is my gf of 7 years favorite flower, 1 for my mother, and 1 for my step mother.

2rxb3tf.png
1zxxug5.png

Amok
Participant
@amok

The main issue is that you got a tattoo about yourself.

Just jokes.

I wouldn’t go back to the same shop as it would be pretty awkward. I certainly wouldn’t go back to the same artist. I think the lion looks ok it’s just a weird pose to choose. That hannya mask however is awful. Get it fixed at another shop.