Koi
Participant
@koi

Okay, so i just left Australia to Paris about 3 weeks ago, and i will be staying all over Europe for the next year or 2.

I am looking at getting some ink from different countries in europe as a souvenir of visiting each one.

But i do not speak any language other than English, I am currently studying french here in paris.

And i am wondering where in Europe are there some good parlours and where in europe is a good place to go to to get decent tatts?

Thanks

vala
Participant
@vala

london, uk 🙂

Koi
Participant
@koi

any reason for that?
what parlors? etc.

Sherav
Participant
@sherav

Hi

Check out Evil From The Needle in Camden London (or check out my thread on Camden Tattoo Tour).

Why? Because they have some world class artists, professional and clean studio, and some mad artwork.

There are hundreds of tattoo studios and many great artists it really depends on where you are heading, what style of ink, how much time you have (many artists have waiting lists), and how much money you want to shell out.

The language barrier is not usually a problem as most will speak some English in Europe and you can always sho em a picture of what you want.

If you let me know where you are heading it will make it easier to supply reputable studios.

Take Care
Matthew

vala
Participant
@vala

I can personally vouch for evil from the needle in camden, in particular the artist Dave who did my sleeve. I have a thread in the ‘inked skin’ section if you would like to see a piece of his work from start to finish.

Aussie_Al
Participant
@aussie_al

Evil from the Needle is a good shop

Alex Binnies Shop “Into you’ http://www.into-you.co.uk/ is a great shop

Hanky Pankys Shop in Amsterdam has been there for years – not sure of the quality of work these days but they used to be world class http://www.hankypankysthehangout.nl/

Thats pretty much all I can recommend from personal experience in major European Cities

Koi
Participant
@koi