Gavv
    @

Hi, i turn 18 next Tuesday and i told my parents i wanted a tattoo so they said they would pay for it.

Im budgeted to ยฃ50 which where i lives really doesn’t go far in established parlous.

im looking for something small which can be included in to a sleeve once i can afford it. I want it to resemble change and to remind me that life is to short.

As im a student graphic designer i love white space and minimal designs so minimal is preferred.

if anyone has any ideas could you please post a picture or your idea as a comment ๐Ÿ˜€

Much appreciated,

Gavv

Panter
    Participant
    @panter

YOLO?

No, don’t do that, I’m joking…
    Seriously, give it a few more Years until you decide what you really want. A ยฃ50.00 tattoo isn’t going to form any part of a meaningful sleeve in my opinion.

yodaddynukka
    Participant
    @yodaddynukka

you are not ready for a tattoo. save up to get something nice. dont rush it.

peterpoose
    Participant
    @peterpoose

Agree with the others, you will regret that ยฃ50 tattoo later down the line and either want it covered up or lasered off.

Save, save and save and get a kick arse piece done. Just research artists and do not go into your local shit shop ๐Ÿ™‚

argedion
    Participant
    @argedion

^^^^ What they said

buttwheat
    Participant
    @buttwheat

get this:

No I’m going to jump on the bandwagon save your money not just the 50 quid but the money you’ll have to pay the laser clinic. Wait until you are a bit more mature and be able to pay for and pick your own tattoo.

Sam-I-Am
    Participant
    @sam-i-am

What everybody else said!

(Welcome to the forum!)

Check out: HELP! Need new tatt. That could be you!

Call_me_Lola
    Participant
    @call_me_lola

@Gavv 127799 wrote:

I want it to resemble change and to remind me that life is too short.

Sorry but I agree with what everyone else here is telling you.