Thaela
    Participant
    @thaela

I am currently 6 1/2 months pregnant and have started having a lot of lower back pain at work. I want to try an icy hot patch since I can just stick it on and continue working, but it’s directly over my lower back tattoo.

I’m thinking its probably safe since its not a new tattoo or anything, but I’ve never used one of these patches before and just thought I’d ask. I don’t want to do anything bad to my tattoo!

Thanks guys ๐Ÿ™‚

peterpoose
    Participant
    @peterpoose

@Thaela 124013 wrote:

I am currently 6 1/2 months pregnant and have started having a lot of lower back pain at work. I want to try an icy hot patch since I can just stick it on and continue working, but it’s directly over my lower back tattoo.

I’m thinking its probably safe since its not a new tattoo or anything, but I’ve never used one of these patches before and just thought I’d ask. I don’t want to do anything bad to my tattoo!

Thanks guys ๐Ÿ™‚

I would guess its totally safe as its healed ๐Ÿ™‚

msmercury
    Participant
    @msmercury

I would think it is fine to use. But on a more exciting note, Congratulations! Looking forward to baby pics in the future! I became a grandma 7 months ago. I now have a beautiful 7-month old grandson. I’m just loving taking care of him everyday. Take care! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thaela
    Participant
    @thaela

Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚ And congrats to you too! This will be our first, a boy, so big life changes ahead ๐Ÿ™‚

I used the patch today and took it off after work, and it doesn’t look like any harm was done to the tattoo. I’m just paranoid since I love that tattoo and didn’t want to compromise it somehow.

Thanks for the replies ๐Ÿ™‚

anonymous
    Participant
    @anonymous

Nah it’ll be fine.

buttwheat
    Participant
    @buttwheat

Once the tattoo heals it is pretty much just normal skin that hates the sun so I would say it’s fine.

Congrats having a kid changes your life forever (for the good)

Thaela
    Participant
    @thaela