Rawer
Participant
@rawer

hey, guys and girls!

I’m new here!
I really suck at introducing my self so I’ll be brief!

here goes: I’m a guy from Norway/Iceland, i love music, all kinds of music that is, mainly metal though :rolleyes: hehe.. I play the guitar in a band. I work as an electrician, and i train martial arts (brazillian jiu jitsu, muay thai and mma 😀 )
so, now for the real thing..

I have always loved tattoo’s, and now i feel like it’s my turn!

So considering I am working out a lot and still building muscle, I’m kind of worried that i will stretch my skin and eventually stretch the tattoo if I’m not cautious. so basically what I was wondering is; if you guys know any good spots/areas on the human body where skin does not stretch a lot or if it is safe to get a tattoo and still bulk up your muscles(naturally of course, no drugs involved)

i plan to start off with a smaller piece somewhere, and then get a back piece, which basically covers my upper and middle section of the back.. this one will be a Raven with its wings spread and head in a profile perspective. this is an idea I’ve wanted to fulfill as my name is “Hrafn” this is Icelandic and translates to Raven in English.

summary:
Q1: do you know any good spots/areas too start with which do not get affected too much by muscle growth?
Q2: is the idea of a Raven back piece doable and a good idea?
Q3: Any ideas and/or links to sources which will help me on my way with a music inspired tattoo=

Thanks in advance, all answers appreciated.

– Hrafn

bittytoffee
Participant
@bittytoffee

Fraid I cannot help you with the position of a tattoo, but I’m sure someone who can will be along shortly!
I just wanted to comment on the below quote:

Rawer;52755 wrote:
my name is “Hrafn” this is Icelandic and translates to Raven in English.

Oooooo – that’s awesome! Since once upon a time meeting someone called Ravn, I’ve always thought of that as the best male name ever.

Joker1
Participant
@joker1