tiffanyj
    Participant
    @tiffanyj

Hello, I am new to this forum but I desperately need advice. I have been working on my sleeve for the last 7 months and its going good except for the fact that every time I leave I feel good but a tiny part of me is so upset about something my artist did or did not do. She will draw something on me then if I don’t like something about it she will act totally put out about having to fix it. If I still don’t like it after she redraws it on me. She somehow convinces me that it will be fine and I should go with it the way it is. I honestly think it’s because she doesn’t want to fix it for a second or third time. So I am stuck with whatever she wants on me! I keep going back to her b/c I feel she has done this much so far if I go to someone else it will look different or I might miss out on something that my current artist is actually good at. Does this make sense?? I am freaking out. Should I find a new artist or stick to this one and get used to her attitude?? Please help me.
    TJ

hoani
    Participant
    @hoani

Hey there, find a new artist dont feel obliged you’re a paying customer. More discussion should be entered into prior to application perhaps do a sketch on paper first its really not that difficult good luck Hoani

Rockysmom
    Participant
    @rockysmom

I would probably go to someone else at this point or don’t have anything new added if you are close to being done.

Lady_Baglady
    Participant
    @lady_baglady