wildflower
    Participant
    @wildflower

Hello! I am newbie here. Just have a question. Three weeks ago, I had my first tattoo which is the name of my husband in arabic and english. Then he showed a picture of this to our friend and the next morning, i got a call from that friend saying that I should have my hubbie’s name covered because according to him, it has been a “cardinal rule” not to have your spouse’s name tattooed on your body as it may cause death to any of us or separation.

I know that this sound so superstitious and without a basis but would like to know as well if any of you here heard about this. At any rate, I decided that I will have my tattoo redesigned.

By the way, for any of you who may want to help by giving advice on how I can redesign my tattoo, please check another thread which i posted at –tattoo designs – design request–.

Thanks in advance!!

mitattoo.jpg

madkemist
    Participant
    @madkemist

i can tell you that i dont believe in things of that nature. If u are meant to break up then it will happen anyways, if you are meant to live a happy life then cheers you can do that with the tattoo.

just forget bout this issue and move on.

bigbud
    Participant
    @bigbud

bollocks
    cardinal rules in tattooing
    you pays your money and you pick your design
    the rules are for the artist not for the tattoo
    you have only just had it done enjoy until the next 1 🙂

Outlaw
    Participant
    @outlaw

i have never heard of it meaning it will cause the death of one of you, but we always say to people dont tattoo your partners name as it is an omen, most coverups we get asked to do are to hide the name of a previous partner as the relationship has ended, if you are very young ie… 19 yrs old and been with your partner for say 3 weeks then its a no no, dont do it, if you are say in your 30’s upwards and been married for several years and everything is still peachy and happy in your married life then i cant see a problem deep down..