allan30
Participant
@allan30

Hey everyone, I’m Allan, 15, and I’ve been looking forward to get a tat for a lil while. I’m a perfectionist
person and I’m not a spontaneous fool, that’s probably why my parents trust my own judgement. Now here
is my idea:

I want to get the words ”Dance” tattooed on both of my ankles bethind my legs for several reasons:

1. To remember who I was as a teenager and always stay true to myself.

2. Reunited the words ”Dance Dance” are the name of a hit song by Fall Out Boy wish is a huge musical
inspiration to me as I’m a musician myself and in the song, Dance Dance pretty much means ” Forget all
that happened before, tonight you can do anything” as the video goes in a prom. So it’s a way to
remember to never regret anything and just jump on opportunities without being afraid.

3. The location would be easy to hide just with socks, and I doubt I’ll get anything else tattooed around that spot.

The word ”Dance” would be about 2” long and written in an elegant, long and fine font. I doubt I could regret such a small and easy to hide tattoo, tell me what you think of my ideas.

Thank you already, Allan

Jubakuba
Participant
@jubakuba

You seem mature for your age, despite your poor taste in music.:p

I’m a youngn’ myself; and I know that I consider myself wiser than I was at your age…
But I have tattoos.
And who’s to say that in a couple years I won’t consider my present self an idiot?

If your parents are ok with it, and willing to sign for you…
I’d say go for it.

A few things to remember:
Some states you NEED to be 18. No parental consent is accepted.
A very thin font may not look great for many years…and may require touch-ups more often.
Getting tattooed is an amazing experience…prepare to be overflowing with ideas for future pieces immediately following your first.

allan30
Participant
@allan30

Sorry if we don’t share musical tastes, I love tons of bands though ๐Ÿ˜‰