JonXp
    Participant
    @jonxp

hello.. im pretty new to tattoo, so any advice people could give me would be much appreciated… anyway ive been looking into pinstripe designs and old-school tattoo’s for my upper arm. ive come up with a nice hot-rod style pinstripe that im thinking as a possibility to use… pinstripe_by_JonXp.jpg

wanted to know if you think its a cool idea/design; i was thinking to take out the iron cross it was just an example of the hot-rod style.

BowsButtons
    Participant
    @bowsbuttons

I think this is a cool idea. The what colours would you use? Black and red?
    A background would look awesome.
    I don’t think the Independant logo in the middle is a good choice though.
    Also, make it more consistant with the white lines in the middle at the top.

JonXp
    Participant
    @jonxp

yeah, i do want to change the independent logo, its just temporary;; also the lines would most probably be in red and black. how would a background work ? im not too good with tattoo’s to be honest, haha.

cheers

BowsButtons
    Participant
    @bowsbuttons

Maybe keep with the motor style and have a mist of carbon monoxide.
    If you’re really into your racing cars and old school style, maybe you should try out checked flags and stuff like that. Could put a car wheel in the middle..

Sherav
    Participant
    @sherav

Hi

Would look nice but you def need some background.

Maybe a chrome steering wheel, carb or something that is personal to your tastes.
    It would give something for the pinstripe to work around as otherwise would just look like some random lines.

Take care

Matthew

Outlaw
    Participant
    @outlaw

I just had a quick photoshop on it and replaced the white with black…. it definately needs something to go with it…. also the top of the design is not correct, pin stripe designs are a mirror image but the top of yours is completely wrong

KnightHawk
    Participant
    @knighthawk