T1m35
Participant
@t1m35

Hi all,

I was wondering if anyone had had work done or has reviews about Johnny Vaina. I’m a bit of a novice on tattoos and while I really like and enjoy his work, I wasn’t sure if anyone with more experience and a better eye for tattoos sees his work differently or could provide me with feed back.
Johnny Vaina

Would love to hear from you guys,

Thank you.

Sam-I-Am
Participant
@sam-i-am

Welcome to the forum.

He does some nice work. I’m a sucker for flowers and fauna. He nails that. Nice work with colors. I would go to him for a tattoo.

What are you thinking of getting?

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

Depends on what you are getting. What kind of tattoo are you thinking of?

BTW this is awful

T1m35
Participant
@t1m35

I am thinking about getting a black and white guardian angel on my back shoulder blade. The drawings he was doing look pretty good.

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

He might do OK if you were to give him the exact drawing you want but he also looks lazy to me just look at these what I guess are suppose to be birds ( and remember only your best goes in to your portfolio)

For what you want try https://www.facebook.com/DeranHallArtwork/

Sam-I-Am
Participant
@sam-i-am

@buttwheat 147622 wrote:

He might do OK if you were to give him the exact drawing you want but he also looks lazy to me just look at these what I guess are suppose to be birds ( and remember only your best goes in to your portfolio)

Those “birds” look like shit! The tree’s not much better.

OtherAlice
Participant
@otheralice

He sort of gets away with the tree as it’s a very irregular organic form…who would know if the lines moved during tattooing? The birds however, need to be recognisable,even as silhouettes and one way or another he’s fluffed that. I wouldn’t use this tattooist.