atarikid
    Participant
    @atarikid

Hi all.

I’m AtariKid (aka Kayleigh) I’m 24 and looking for work.

I am interested in becoming a good studios apprentice. I am blood disease free, drink and drug free and happy to help.

I’m looking to really work for my apprenticeship I will scrub loos and clean your car and take your washing home if need be. The only thing I will draw a line at is looking after/walking any dogs (im terrified of them) and your kids (Im also terrified of them haha)

I have an extensive portfolio with many different styles and mediums plus sheets of flash art I have worked on. At the moment as well as my part time job I am a freelance artist specializing in custom paintings and portraits as well as furniture restoration. I have had jobs previously in studios but not as an apprentice. I was just a weekend worker. All my jobs outside this industry have been in the customer care sector ranging from call center staff to wedding planner help. I am well educated and fluent in English. Legal to work here as I am a British Citizen.

I have been to college and studied your basic art and design courses as well as illustration in Ayr College (part of the UWS – Universities of West Scotland) However during my late teens up untill I was 22 my life was very volatile so I was unable to graduate from these college placements due to moving over 13 times in the space of 7 years. I am now however settled in Greater Glasgow and looking to secure a trade for my future life doing something I am passionate about. I have applied for a HND in Fine and Contemporary art in the City of Glasgow College. And work evenings and weekend in a call center.

If you would like to offer me a job or talk to me a little bit more then feel free to message me and I’d be happy to talk with you and show you my art. If there is anything specific you would like me to draw up to demonstrate my skills as an artist again just let me know and I would be more than happy to fire it your way.