Marlena Rozenberg
    Participant
    @marlena-rozenberg

Hi guys,

My name is Marlena Rozenberg and I’m a 3rd year Psychology student at City University London. I’m conducting a research project on tattoos and tattoo removal for my dissertation. The main goal is to explore the psychology of people who get tattoos – what personality types decide to get tattoos (or not), how and why they decide, and what personality types decide to get them removed (or not) and how and why they decide.

I myself have a tattoo and before deciding whether I wanted to get it, I wondered whether I would regret it in the future. As tattoos are obviously permanent, it is interesting to see how people perceive the permanency issue and to see how that relates to regret. The tendency of people to experience regret has been found to be linked to certain psychological profiles and I’m trying to find whether tattoo regret can be also related to those findings.

I was wondering if any of you would be interested in taking part in the study. The questionnaire takes about 15 minutes to complete (responses are kept confidential).

Your time and interested will be very much appreciated!

You can find the survey by following a link below:
    https://cityss.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_eaO6FsmQ8VzCdJX

Marlena Rozenberg
    If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask me here or on Marlena.Rozenberg.1@city.ac.uk

Thank you!

buttwheat
    Participant
    @buttwheat

Please send payment to my paypal account before I devote 15 minutes of time

Panter
    Participant
    @panter

Can’t honestly see you getting anywhere with this. You can’t pigeon-hole people with tattoos, they’re from all walks of life.
    As for those who remove them, it will be the ones that don’t like them in the future, I doubt it’s due to a psychological make-up.
    Anyway, good luck.

Marlena Rozenberg
    Participant
    @marlena-rozenberg

@buttwheat 138918 wrote: