izusetsu
Participant
@izusetsu

Hi everyone,

I recently got my first two tattoos, I am new to this, am not experienced and my question may sound silly, sorry if it does! I am rather paranoid about how it is healing, I really do not want to ruin it as it was expensive and has alot of personal meaning attatched to it. It has been five days since I have gotten them and they started to scab about two days ago, nothing too bad, what I expected. However a tiny little bit in the corner came off one of them and took all the colour with it. Then yesterday with my other one, I’m pretty sure the scabs came off prematurely and it looks rather grey and faded, quite faded actually. I’m kind of stressing myself about it as I’ve heard once the scabs have come off it is pretty much ruined. Now I have not picked at them at all, I touch them ever so gently when I have to when I use soap and lotion, so I am not sure what I have done wrong? The people who I got it done with offer a free touch up, so I’m hoping they can fix it up? However I’m scared of damaging it further and am worried that the same thing might happen after the touch up?

Thank you to anyone who responds!! ๐Ÿ™‚

winged_angel
Participant
@winged_angel

That sounds pretty normal and that the ink isn’t fully in the skin maybe?
Are you using some sort of cream on it? I use Bepanthem nappy rash cream and this keeps the tattoo moisturised and helps it heal.
I’d say give it about 3 weeks and keep cleaning it and moisturising it then go back to the tattooist who did it and show them it. They’ll be able to do any touch ups and you can tell them your concerns then.
I hope this helps

Cornishtiger
Participant
@cornishtiger

If the grey you mentioned is part of the outline mine always does that.
As the skin heals it goes kind of milky than as it heals up the colour comes back stronger.
I am sure it will be fine lets see a picture of the areas your worried about that would help you get a proper opinion.

izusetsu
Participant