Serafin
Participant
@serafin

Hi everyone! I wanted to properly introduce myself. I’m a 28 years old girl from the Nerherlands. I live with my boyfriend and our 3 cats. I’m a primary school teacher and besides tattoos and looking up pictures of beautiful ink, I’m a huge fan of Volkswagen old timers. We’ve got a Beetle ourselves from ’84 (my year) and are saving up for a T2 camper ๐Ÿ™‚
I love to watch movies, tv series and reading books. Also a big music and festival-lover, preferably fests like Lowlands and Rock Werchter.

Just got my first tattoo last week, the 1st session out of the 6 that are planned now. It’s a blue lotus backpiece with Jugendstil ornaments. Got the outlines and some shading done this first session and can’t wait till we can continue ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope to find a lot of stories, info and pictures of beautiful ink here!

peterpoose
Participant
@peterpoose

Welcome to forums ๐Ÿ™‚

I love the old split screen VW campers but they are not cheap anymore!

Post some pics of your ink so we can see it progress.

Serafin
Participant
@serafin

Thanks!
Yes, unfortunately the old VW’s aren’t cheap anymore. It will take some time saving up but it’s worth it, I think ๐Ÿ˜‰
Will definitely post a picture of the progress, but shouldn’t that be posted in another subforum?

ArniVidar
@arnividar

Hippie! :p

Welcome to the forum. Them old bugs are fun. I want to buy a white one, put the proper decals on it and name it Herbie. ๐Ÿ™‚

Serafin
Participant
@serafin
ArniVidar;112183 wrote:
Hippie! :p

Welcome to the forum. Them old bugs are fun. I want to buy a white one, put the proper decals on it and name it Herbie. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve got a white one! ๐Ÿ™‚

ArniVidar
@arnividar

Brilliant. Is it in a good condition? Does it still have all it’s old chrome bits, the 1303 logo and so forth?

Serafin
Participant
@serafin