Ragu35
Participant
@ragu35

Well, maybe not the first. My brother wants to get matching tattoos first. (I’m not too sure what he wants though…)

But afterwards, this is something i’ve been eyeing for almost 5 months now. Let me know what you guys think!

ZkOnp.jpg

Amok
Participant
@amok

Personally I hate the underskin look, but a Gibson tattoo would be cool. Find a good artist though, the tattoo you linked is not particularly well done.

BananaBread
Participant
@bananabread

The guitar is cool but I don’t understand the point in having it under your skin. With Biomech I get it because the idea is you are made of mechanical pieces, but what’s the idea here “I’m made of a guitar”? How would you ever play it?

So my opinion, get the guitar tattoo, but not under the skin. 🙂

mrchen
Participant
@mrchen

ditto, get a beautiful guitar

Chewy-Tart
Participant
@chewy-tart

I agree, the guitar is an awesome idea, I personally dont like the under skin look, take time to talk with your artist, come up with something original and meaningful to you…the guitar is a great start…Im sure you will love it.

Ragu35
Participant
@ragu35

Hmm… The only actually good guitar tattoo I’ve ever seen looks something like this

fender-tattoo.jpg

Do you guys think I should do it like this except with the Gibson guitar instead of the fender? What really matters to me is the realism. I don’t want my tattoo to look like this:

angleofblueguitar2.jpg

Chewy-Tart
Participant
@chewy-tart
Ragu35;111188 wrote:
Hmm… The only actually good guitar tattoo I’ve ever seen looks something like this

fender-tattoo.jpg

Do you guys think I should do it like this except with the Gibson guitar instead of the fender? What really matters to me is the realism. I don’t want my tattoo to look like this:

angleofblueguitar2.jpg