TheShepherd
Participant
@theshepherd

this is the line work I drew out for my next tattoo after I get color on my sloth august 17th.
any suggestions or critiques on my linework and how to improve the steadyness of my hand and my letters would be greatly appreciated seeing as I want to try to get an apprenticeship when I’m good enough.
IMG_4757.jpg

Amok
Participant
@amok

that’s so fucking weird, love it!

TheShepherd
Participant
@theshepherd

the weirdness is the best part!

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

Lower the mustache, lose the diamond, add a bottle of booze in his hand and he needs a dog

TheShepherd
Participant
@theshepherd

i’m not a drinker so no booze and im going to switch the diamond for a light bulb like hes got a great idea i tried lowering the moustache in photoshop and didnt like it as much i also added bushy eyebrows and some scruff and some line weight i’ll put picture up later tonight. i started drawing in a dog and it just looked like an after though. Are my lines steady enough in your guys opinions?

clay1680
@

i think you still have a ways to go on your work before you should try apprenticing but it cant hurt trying to go for it and ask around. i would like to see some of your other work to compare this to and maybe be able to help you out a lil more. keep practicing and draw everyday also watercolors are a great medium to use to help with the process of doing a tattoo( lines first then block in your lights and darks and the way you shade is similar).

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

I thought the bubbles where the animated burps of a drunk. maybe a corncob pipe.

TheShepherd
Participant
@theshepherd