No-Show
Participant
@no-show

Hey there, first post.
This may seem stupid, and I feel like a nimrod for asking, but it has been bugging me…so here goes.

So for 20 years or more I have had plan to get quite a bit of work done. I have a concept and have had that concept in mind the whole time, in fact every year or two I sketch it out and pin it it to my fridge or tape it to the wall. It would take up most of my right arm.
On my left upper arm I have a small symbol, 1 x 1.5″ . I got it 1993; there was more to do, it was to be framed by a horseshoe and crown, etc. That never happened, the guy that was doing it ended up in prison and died there.

Anyway, time went on and I never got any more done, mostly due to lack of money. I’d have bucks saved up time and again, and sure as shit some emergency like fixing my car or dental work would come up and it could’t happen. Every year I would say “this will be the year I’ll do this…” and I have been saying this for two decades now.

Now, to be clear, I am no closer to doing this. I don’t make much money…I have a mason jar with 70 bucks in it so far, I’m gonna need a LOT more obviously. I figure if no dumb emergencies happen, I might have enough in a couple years or so…but of course, it’s on my mind.

Getting to the point — I have had the wonderful good of fortune of recently meeting and dating and now being in a relationship with an amazing woman. And she is heavily tattoo’d…arms, back etc. absolutely beautiful work, and I have to say…I am envious. Damn envious.
And the mental thing that I am dealing with (on top of body art envy) is now I feel if I finally do get to getting my work done, I’ll be some sort of copycat. I don’t care what other people think, but I worry she will think I’m just copying her. This is stupid, yeah? I feel childish thinking this way, but I can’t help it.