boliboliboliboli
    Participant
    @boliboliboliboli

Hey i’m new here and plannig to do my first tattoo.
    I’m a noob in terms of tattoes. So don’t know what to put on.
    The place of the scar is in an awkward position i guess.

Anyone have a tip for me?

Thanks

20140511105325-1.jpg

poxphobia
    Participant
    @poxphobia

The scar looks fairly flat so it should be fine to tattoo over.
    A couple things to keep in mind when you want to tattoo over a scar; The scar should be at least a year old, preferably even more. This is to ensure that the skin has healed properly over it, if it still gets red, it’s not healed enough. I’ve had surgery scars tattooed over, one was no problem at all, but the other one I did have trouble with right after the surgery (my sutures broke and I got nerve damage due to an infection in the wound), now that scar on the other hand…. Hell on earth. It’s been 6 years and the skin is still far too fragile to properly hold a tattoo, not to mention it hurts so horribly bad over the spots with nerve damage :p

And, if it’s a keloid scar. If it stands out etc it will be harder to tattoo over, again, it depends on the scar.

Hard to tell on yours due to the low quality of the picture, but I think you should be fine.

boliboliboliboli
    Participant
    @boliboliboliboli

@poxphobia 140009 wrote:

The scar looks fairly flat so it should be fine to tattoo over.