49erfan
Participant
@49erfan

Hi everyone. I am having someone design a half sleeve for me. This is only the first sketch, but I’m really impressed with it and really like it. I’m not an artist though, so I was just curious what others thought. Any suggestions/criticism would be great.

tattoodesign.jpg

JENerationX
Participant
@jenerationx

I would definitely find a tattoo artist and have them design your sleeve or redesign whatever you have. Only your artist is going to be able to tell you how much detail is going to work, what size your looking at etc.

That being said, as a garden of eden piece, I don’t get this. What’s the colored eye supposed to be? Why is the arm so manly when it was supposedly Eve that took the apple?

yodaddynukka
Participant
@yodaddynukka

I doubt the whole thing will fit on a sleeve. Unless you have tree trunks for arms. Zing.

BigZach
Participant
@bigzach

I think the design is sick, go for some more colors! If you bring that in as a reference for your artist I’ll bet he / she could tweak it and come up with something even better. Other than that though, go for it, awesome design

Zach

buttwheat
Participant
@buttwheat

I think it is cool but that multicolor sun eye thing is hideous.

mrchen
Participant
@mrchen

yup, eye thing sucks doesnt match,just do a good all seeing eye, otherwise cooll drawing, needs different colors in snake to seperate from tree color, cant see it as sleeve, shoulder back or thigh piece, needs space

not sure about blue as light source coming straight from back, maybe setting sun colors? but its your piece, you might be trying to say something else

Wardy
Participant
@wardy

Look’s ok doesn’t look like the right design for a sleeve though, maybe a back piece.

arnoldsantos1
Participant
@arnoldsantos1

1 snake and 1 apple to take up the entire half-sleeve. get rid of all that other crap.

49erfan
Participant
@49erfan